People

Faculty
Bruce Ackerman
Sterling Professor of Law and Professor of Political Science
bruce.ackerman@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0065
Website
Julia Adams
Professor, Sociology and International & Area Studies
julia.adams@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0741
Website
Rolena Adorno
Sterling Professor of Spanish
rolena.adorno@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1154
Website
Vladimir Alexandrov
B. E. Bensinger Professor of Slavic Languages and Literatures
alexandrov-vladimir@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1302
Website
Jennifer Allen
Assistant Professor of History
jennifer.allen@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-6149
Website
Dudley Andrew
R. Seldon Rose Professor of Comparative Literature and Professor of Film Studies
dudley.andrew@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 436-4614
Website
Seyla Benhabib
Eugene Meyer Professor of Political Science and Professor of Philosophy
seyla.benhabib@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5246
Website
Dirk Bergemann
Douglass and Marion Campbell Professor of Economics and Professor of Computer Science
dirk.bergemann@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3592
Website
R Howard Bloch
Sterling Professor of French
howard.bloch@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4912
Website
Marijeta Bozovic
Director of Undergraduate Studies; Assistant Professor of Slavic Languages and Literatures; Film and Media Studies; Women’s, Gender, & Sexuality Studies
marijeta.bozovic@yale.edu
Website
Paul Bracken
Professor of Management and of Political Science
paul.bracken@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5962
Website
David Bromwich
Sterling Professor of English
david.bromwich@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0855
Website
Molly Brunson
Associate Professor of Slavic Languages and Literatures; History of Art
molly.brunson@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-7023
Website
Paul Bushkovitch
Reuben Post Halleck Professor of History
paul.bushkovitch@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1351
Website
David Cameron
Professor of Political Science & Director of EU Studies
david.r.cameron@yale.edu
Phone: +1 432-5257, 432-3423
Website
Francesco Casetti
Thomas E. Donnelley Professor of Humanities and Professor of Film Studies
francesco.casetti@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0671
Website
Katerina Clark
Professor of Comparative Literature and of Slavic Languages and Literatures
katerina.clark@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0712
Website
Mirjan Damaska
Professor Emeritus of and Professorial Lecturer of Law
mirjan.damaska@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-9731
Carolyn J. Dean
Charles J. Stille Professor of History and French
carolyn.dean@yale.edu
Phone: +1 203-432-1361; 203-432-1394
Website
Irina Dolgova
Senior Lector II in Slavic Languages and Literatures
irina.dolgova@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1307
Website
Carlos Eire
T. Lawrason Riggs Professor of History and Religious Studies
carlos.eire@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1357
Website
Paul Franks
Professor of Philosophy; Judaic Studies; Religious Studies
paul.franks@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1683
Website
Paul Freedman
Chester D. Tripp Professor of History; Chair, History of Science, History of Medicine Program
paul.freedman@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1399
Website
Bryan Garsten
Professor of Political Science and Humanities
bryan.garsten@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 436-3696
Website
John Geanakoplos
James Tobin Professor of Economics
john.geanakoplos@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3397
Website
Harvey Goldblatt
Professor of Slavic Languages and Literatures
harvey.goldblatt@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1300
Website
Bruce Gordon
Director of Graduate Studies; Titus Street Professor of Divinity and Professor of History and of Religious Studies
bruce.gordon@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5355
Website
Philip Gorski
Professor of Sociology and of Religious Studies
philip.gorski@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3730
Website
Thomas Graham
Lecturer
thomas.graham@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-6253
Website
Timothy Guinnane
Philip Golden Bartlett Professor of Economics and Institution for Social & Policy Studies
timothy.guinnane@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3616
Website
Krystyna Illakowicz
Senior Lector I in Slavic Languages and Literatures
krystyna.illakowicz@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 444-8986
Website
Maria Kaliambou
Senior Lector in Hellenic Studies
maria.kaliambou@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 436-4194
Website
Efstathios Kalyvas
Arnold Wolfers Professor of Political Science & Director, Program on Order, Conflict and Violence
stathis.kalyvas@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5386
Website
David Kastan
George M. Bodman Professor of English
david.kastan@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-2242
Website
Paul Kennedy
J. Richardson Dilworth Professor of History; Director, International Security Studies
paul.kennedy@yale.edu
Phone: +1 432-6242, 432-6244
Website
John MacKay
Professor of Slavic Languages and Literatures and of Film Studies
john.mackay@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-7202
Website
Lawrence Manley
William R. Kenan, Jr. Professor of English
lawrence.manley@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-2249
Website
Karuna Mantena
Associate Professor of Political Science
karuna.mantena@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-6102
Website
Ivan Marcus
Frederick P. Rose Professor of History and Professor of Religious Studies
ivan.marcus@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1379
Website
Millicent Marcus
Professor of Italian Language and Literature
millicent.marcus@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0599
Website
Stefanie Markovits
Professor of English
stefanie.markovits@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-9078
Website
Constantine Muravnik
Senior Lector II in Slavic Languages and Literatures
constantine.muravnik@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0995
Website
Isaac Nakhimovsky
Assistant Professor of History and of Humanities
isaac.nakhimovsky@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1396
Website
Robert Nelson
Robert Lehman Professor in the History of Art
robert.nelson@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-9884
Website
Paul North
Professor of German
paul.a.north@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0782
Steven Pincus
Bradford Durfee Professor of History; Co-Director, CHESS
steven.pincus@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-7616
Website
David Quint
Sterling Professor of English and Professor of Comparative Literature
david.quint@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-2229
Website
Ayesha Ramachandran
Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature
ayesha.ramachandran@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-2745
Website
Douglas Rogers
Associate Professor of Anthropology
doug.rogers@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-8046
Website
Susan Rose-Ackerman
Henry R. Luce Professor of Law and Professor of Political Science
susan.rose-ackerman@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4891
Website
Maurice Samuels
Betty Jane Anlyan Professor of French
maurice.samuels@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5046
Website
Yuriy Sergeyev
Henry Hart Rice Family Foundation Fellow and Lecturer
yuriy.sergeyev@yale.edu
Website
Marci Shore
Associate Professor of History
marci.shore@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-6792
Website
Frank Snowden
Andrew Downey Orrick Professor of History & History of Medicine
frank.snowden@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0507
Website
Timothy Snyder
Richard C. Levin Professor of History
timothy.snyder@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 203 436 9554
Website
Peter Swenson
Charlotte Marion Saden Professor of Political Science and Professor in the Institution for Social and Policy Studies
peter.swenson@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5677
Website
George Syrimis
Lecturer, Hellenic Studies and Religious Studies
george.syrimis@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-9342
Website
Julia Titus
Senior Lector I in Slavic Languages and Literatures
julia.titus@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0996
Website
Francesca Trivellato
Chair; Barton M. Biggs Professor of History
francesca.trivellato@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-9902
Website
Katherine Trumpener
Emily Sanford Professor of Comparative Literature and Professor of English
katie.trumpener@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 2315835
Website
Miroslav Volf
Henry B. Wright Professor of Systematic Theology, and Founding Director, Yale Center for Faith & Culture
miroslav.volf@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5332
Website
Karen von Kunes
Senior Lector I in Slavic Languages and Literatures
karen.vonkunes@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0390
Website
Kirk Wetters
Professor of Germanic Languages & Literatures
kirk.wetters@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0789
Website
James Whitman
Ford Foundation Professor of Comparative and Foreign Law
james.whitman@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-8392
Website
Bradley Woodworth
Associate Research Scientist in the MacMillan Center
bradley.woodworth@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 393-8876
Website
Keith Wrightson
Randolph W. Townsend, Jr. Professor of History
keith.wrightson@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-7248
Website
Council Affiliates
Anna Arays
Librarian for Slavic and East European Studies
anna.arays@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-7795
Website
Nicole Bouche
Librarian & Executive Director of the Lewis Walpole Library
nicole.bouche@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (860) 677-2140
Website
Michael Printy
Librarian for Western European Humanities
michael.printy@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 436-9215
Website
Visiting Scholars
Becky Conekin
Senior Lecturer in the MacMillan Center
becky.conekin@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 645-5859
Website