Council Faculty

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | K | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | V | W | Z
Fields of Interest
John MacKay's picture John MacKay
Professor of Slavic Languages and Literatures; Film and Media Studies
john.mackay@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-7202
Website
Russian, English, German, French, and Spanish literature; history and theory of cinema; interpretive methodologies; Russian and Soviet film; media studies; Marxism and Marxist theory; non-fiction and experimental film; Russian and Soviet culture; theories of kinship; comparative slavery studies
Lawrence Manley's picture Lawrence Manley
William R. Kenan, Jr. Professor of English
lawrence.manley@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-2249
Website
The poetry, prose, and drama of sixteenth- and seventeenth-century Britain, with emphasis on literature and society; theater history and performance studies; intellectual history; the classical foundations of the English literary and critical traditions
Ivan Marcus's picture Ivan Marcus
Frederick P. Rose Professor of History and Professor of Religious Studies
ivan.marcus@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1379
Website
History of the Jews in medieval Europe; History of Jewish culture; Jewish-Christian relations; Jewish mysticism & pietism; The Jews & Islam
Millicent Marcus's picture Millicent Marcus
Professor of Italian Language and Literature
millicent.marcus@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0599
Website
Italian culture from the interdisciplinary perspectives of literature, history, and film
Isabela Mares's picture Isabela Mares
Arnold Wolfers Professor of Political Science
115 Prospect St, Room 420
isabela.mares@yale.edu
Website
comparative politics and political economy, including democratization, clientelism and corruption, taxation and fiscal capacity development, social policy reforms in both developed and developing countries
Stefanie Markovits's picture Stefanie Markovits
Professor of English
stefanie.markovits@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-2259
Website
English literature of the long Nineteenth Century, both Romantic and Victorian, both poetry and the novel; German classical literature (especially Goethe and Schiller), aesthetic theory, war and literature, and genre theory
Alan Mikhail's picture Alan Mikhail
Chace Family Professor of History
HGS 238 (DUS); RKZ 440
alan.mikhail@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1353
Website
Middle East, Early Modern Muslim World, Ottoman Empire, Egypt, Environmental History, Early Modern History, History of Medicine
Feisal Mohamed's picture Feisal Mohamed
Professor of English
feisal.mohamed@yale.edu
Samuel Moyn's picture Samuel Moyn
Henry R. Luce Professor of Jurisprudence at Yale Law School and Professor of History
samuel.moyn@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-7819
Website
International law, human rights, the law of war, and legal thought, 20th-century European moral and political theory
Constantine Muravnik's picture Constantine Muravnik
Senior Lector II in Slavic Languages and Literatures
constantine.muravnik@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0995
Website
Second language acquisition and multimedia teaching materials; Nabokov’s art and thought; Philosophical aspects of literature; Russian poetry