Council Faculty

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | K | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | V | W | Z
Fields of Interest
Jonathan Bach's picture Jonathan Bach
Professor, Global Studies Program, The New School, New York
jonathan.bach@yale.edu
Website
Contemporary Germany, post-socialist Europe, memory politics, urban space, post-Mao China, social change
Lauren Benton's picture Lauren Benton
Barton M. Biggs Professor of History and Professor of Law
lauren.benton@yale.edu
Comparative empires; history of international law; Atlantic history; global and international history; British and Iberian empires
Dirk Bergemann's picture Dirk Bergemann
Douglass and Marion Campbell Professor of Economics and Computer Science
dirk.bergemann@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3592
Website
Game Theory, Industrial organization, Learning and information acquisition in markets, Dynamic contracts
Paola Bertucci's picture Paola Bertucci
Associate Professor of History and History of Medicine
paola.bertucci@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1397
Website
Enlightenment; cultural history of technology in the early modern world, cultures of collecting and display; artisanal knowledge, the early modern body, scientific travel, material culture
R Howard Bloch's picture R Howard Bloch
Sterling Professor of French
howard.bloch@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4912
Website
Medieval literature and social history; legal, economic, familial, and political institutions; humor and the fabliaux; gender and the rise of Western romantic love; the history of the discipline of Medieval Studies
Edyta Bojanowska's picture Edyta Bojanowska
Professor of Slavic Languages and Literatures; Chair of the European Studies Council
edyta.bojanowska@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1301
Website
19th century Russian literature and intellectual history, empire and nation in Russian culture, post-colonial and settler colonialism studies, history of globalization, ideology, travel writing, theories of the spatial turn, Central European literatures, especially Polish
Marijeta Bozovic's picture Marijeta Bozovic
Assistant Professor of Slavic Languages and Literatures; Film and Media Studies; Women’s, Gender, & Sexuality Studies
marijeta.bozovic@yale.edu
Phone: +1 917 887 5197
Website
20th- and 21st-century Russian and East European literatures and cultures; avant-gardes, politics, and poetics; diasporas and transnational cultures; translation and remediation; Danube and Black Sea studies; digital humanities, new media, and cultural networks
David Bromwich's picture David Bromwich
Sterling Professor of English
david.bromwich@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0855
Website
Romantic criticism and poetry; eighteenth-century politics and moral philosophy
Molly Brunson's picture Molly Brunson
Associate Professor of Slavic Languages and Literatures; History of Art
molly.brunson@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-7023
Website
Modern Russian culture; the literature and visual art of the nineteenth and twentieth centuries, with an emphasis on the recurrent realisms that emerged in imperial Russia and the Soviet Union
Paul Bushkovitch's picture Paul Bushkovitch
Reuben Post Halleck Professor of History
paul.bushkovitch@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1351
Website
Russia to 1800; Russian foreign policy, Orthodoxy, and empire